day off?

08 May 2004 @ 23:11
my mood

I had to cancel plans with Molly today. That sucked. It's as if my parents have sucked me in and won't let me go. I was really looking forward to a day without them.

It's getting frustrating because they can function without me. Yet I'm being asked to do a bunch of menial tasks. Their requests aren't ever given to me in a string, but rather one at a time. Which means that everytime that I get one done, I think I'm completely done and I'm free to go. Not quite the case.

I bitch about it too much. I've not fully adjusted to living with them again. Mom is sickly (and is quite unpleasant when not well). Dad can't quite function at the level he needs/wants to be functioning at. But, I haven't really had time to myself other than working/playing on the computer. (Which is not good for me, at all.)

I think I just need a day off.
--Annie

<< // >>