*BAM!*

19 March 2004 @ 14:02
my mood

Yesterday was certainly exciting.

I had my first car accident. Was on I-71 going through downtown Columbus, during rush hour no less, trying to get into the lane of traffic that was actually moving when *BAM!* I rear-ended a brand new Honda Accord.

The Accord only has scratches on the back bumper. My poor Sunbird is missing the grill and has a crooked hood. The turn signal lights are dangling from their wires on both sides -- I'm guessing that they still work. One headlight points up like a blind eye while the other headlight is aimed correctly. At least it still runs.

I'm alright, for the most part. My headache finally went away but my neck is still terribly sore. I've spent a lot of time today laying around.

This is just one of those things that I wished had never happened.

("Thank you sir, may I have another?")
--Annie

<< // >>