"thank you sir, may I have another"

18 February 2004 @ 13:59
my mood

Finally, I decided to sit down and work on my taxes, since we all know money is a good thing to have. I needed to get the balance of my tuition at Akron to see if I could squeeze any more money out of the system. So I go check my balance on the website.

My jaw nearly hit the floor.

When I dropped the majority of my classes, I was under the impression that the scholarships had dropped themselves automatically -- which left me a managable chunk to pay the University. There's a reason why asking questions is important.

The good news is that one of my scholarships remains and the bad news is that I now owe the University $550 more than what I thought I did. And if I ever want to get my transcript so I can transfer, I need to pay them. (Imagine that.)

Between this and the car I feel like I need to be grabbing my ankles and belting out "Thank you sir, may I have another."
--Annie

PS: Yay for Wal-Mart

<< // >>