not overlooked

03 January 2004 @ 23:06
my mood

Sometimes, I overlook things.

Like, I see them, I take mental note of them, and I think about them but I hardly ever pass them along.

Here are two that have been stuck in my mind:

Number One:
When I first started working at Staples I cashiered during the weekday. The store is fairly dead in the mornings except for business people, armed with cellphones. One day I saw a man animatedly talking on the phone -- arms trashing about, moving around -- which was enabled by a hands-free attachment to his phone. For just a few minutes, he looked like a high schooler warming up for the Saturday morning speech rounds by talking to a wall.

Number Two:
When I was standing in line at UA during "Hell Day", I was behind a guy who was talking to someone on his cell about how he was activated. He was there to drop all of his classes.

Just something I thought I should mention.
--Annie

<< // >>