Thoughts on mono...

November 07, 2001 @ 5:24 pm
my mood

Sgt Beadles: "You know how you get mono, right?"
Annie: "I haven't kissed anyone since September!"
Sgt Beadles: "What about your boyfriend?"
Annie: "The last time I saw him was September!"


Murph and one of his female friends were over here last night. Neither one of them knew I had mono. The girl didn't even know me! As soon as they knew I had the big "M", they left in a hurry. I found that interesting.


I've been having problems breathing when laying down, so I went into the doctor again today. My tonsils are enlarged, but not cutting off my air. Apparently they were so big that everyone in the office had to have a look at them. What fun. They put me on these pills -- they're actually steriods to shrink my enlarged tonsils making it possible for me to breathe, eat, play my clarinet, etc. I'll be on these for about a week. Oh, the pills taste really gross by the way.


Doing my audition this weekend regardless of how I feel. I need to get this done this month. Because of the fact that I'm sick, my physical will be at the end of this month. Sgt Beadles and I are both hoping that my swollen glands (if they remain that long) will go unnoticed. I need to pass that physical as well.


From Mark:
Annie: get better!

From Britt:
Hope u feel better soon!

...amoung others...


Oh, and whoever keeps voting for "Where's Ohio?!" in my poll better stop. It's rather annoying. :p

<< // >>